I've Really Done It Now [ 2005-01-03, 9:21 a.m. ]

I gave my notice at work. I DID IT. I GAVE MY NOTICE AT WORK.

I feel good that I got the grapes, I tell you what. However, this is setting into motion a bunch of irreversible future decisions and conversations.

So I guess I feel better than normal today. I woke up more chipper, even, despite a disturbing evening of weird vivid dreams. Not weird that they were vivid, my dreams are usually vivid, just wierd in their content. Stuff about me being in a park of sorts and their being jaguars and stuff and my friends having to leave and me not liking the people I was with.

Jaguars? Yes, but they looked like moutain lions, but were really called jaguars.

So at least I have given my notice.

I think he can tell something is up by now, because he is being exceptionally clingy. Yes, I am not affectionate and see any form of someone touching me as clingy, but he really does seem concerned about stuff, and like he is trying to be nice.

Ah, too little too late? Because I already gave my notice, right? Right.

Everyone needs to tell me that I HAVE TO DO THIS. NO BACKING DOWN. Be FIRM.

At least I am cheery and I have a fucking latte. Awwwww jeah.

last - next

Fatty Sat On A Two Hole Punch - 2005-01-10
Whoa - 2005-01-07
Ungh - 2005-01-04
I've Really Done It Now - 2005-01-03
The Moon and Antartica - 2004-12-31
navigate
current
archives
profile
email
notes
host
design