Shots! They numb, right? [ 2004-10-07, 10:12 a.m. ]

I know I've been an ass before.

I lay awake at night thinking of the things I might have done wrong in the day.

If I can't find any, I think about the day before, or the day before that, or the day before that.

I remember things I said that were awkward from a long, long, long time ago.

I used to have this cheery deposition that was just there. As in, despite all the crap in life (because I am firmly convinced that it has never really been good probably because I have never let it) I was always okay with me and knew that at some point in my life things were going to turn out okay.

Now I need things to turn out okay.

So here I am, trying to be cheery and I just end up zoning out.

I am exhausted.

My Memere turned 90 on October 4th. Bon Fete.

I wish I were older and looking back on all this already.

So this is turning out well, this diary is draining me of .. well, everything I wasn't already drained of, I suppose.

Imagine four months from now, how excited and happy I have the potential to be.

You know, all this was supposed to be was me saying that I am always so sorry for such a multitude of things.

But really, I am sorry.

Please accept my apologies.

last - next

Fatty Sat On A Two Hole Punch - 2005-01-10
Whoa - 2005-01-07
Ungh - 2005-01-04
I've Really Done It Now - 2005-01-03
The Moon and Antartica - 2004-12-31
navigate
current
archives
profile
email
notes
host
design