This Is The Hardest Part [ 2004-10-14, 9:45 a.m. ]

The bank balance is growing.

I had some conversations with friends yesterday about the day I actually leave and whether or not I should be worried about how he will react when I say I am leaving. I just hate even thinking about that, really. But no, I don't think I should be worried. But the more I think about ANYTHING the more worried and confused I become about it.

This sentence does not begin with "I".

I put my neck out this morning and now I am totally stiff and annoyed. All the muscles on my right side are tightening up.

I want this all to be over already. When I think about where I will be when this is all done then I get pretty excited and happy. I know that I don't like being here and want to be back in the country of my birth. But yet, I can't help but wonder if I am merely just a "the grass is always greener" person.

Clearly this relationship is not good, so I do need to get out of this relationship. THAT'S what I'm leaving. The fact that I don't really like living here and will like being back in Toronto more is merely a bonus.

It's odd, now that I think about how I felt about Toronto when I lived there I realize that I was just being too harsh about it. I wasn't giving it a chance and just kept comparing it to B.C., but really they are so different that they shouldn't have been compared in the first place.

So I need to leave here because of how he treats me, and not use the fact that I really don't like this country as an excuse. It's just an added bonus that I get to go back home.

What the hell am I going to do about telling him? It's not even two months away, now. It would be bad to leave him a note, wouldn't it? Yeah, it would. No matter how much of a dick he is sometimes, he still deserves a face to face break-up, right?

I don't want to have to even think about this anymore.

last - next

Fatty Sat On A Two Hole Punch - 2005-01-10
Whoa - 2005-01-07
Ungh - 2005-01-04
I've Really Done It Now - 2005-01-03
The Moon and Antartica - 2004-12-31
navigate
current
archives
profile
email
notes
host
design