Crap Fest [ 2004-10-19, 10:48 a.m. ]

The stupid girl in the office just asked me to hem one of her skirts. WTF??? Yeah, I'm crafty and I hem my own clothes and knit and sure, I've patched the odd emergency hole for a co-worker here and there, BUT I AM NOT GOING TO SPEND AN HOUR OR SO OF MY HOME TIME TAKING YOUR SKIRT UP AN INCH, you fucking retarded retard.

I hate this place more and more everyday. And it's not just my work, it's everything. The accents, oh God the accents. Everyone sounds like they have a massive speech impediment. And they laugh at me? For what, pronouncing things PROPERLY, maybe because I ENUNCIATE? Or is is because I know how the letter "R" is supposed to sound?

I am tired of people looking at me like I am different or weird because they are completely ignorant and intolerant of anything and everyone outside of their sphere of experience.

And as for D, he's actually been fine this weekend. Well, mostly. I assume that it won't last long. He got a bill in the mail. The same bill he SWORE up and down that he already got. The same bill which he freaked out on me about. Hmmm, funny, that. Remember that time he called me a "fucking idiot" because I was arguing with him? Odd, that I should have known what I was talking about. At least he acknowledged that he was wrong. But really, at this point I'm not sure any amount of "sorry's" is going to cut it. I've already heard far too many.

Despite every minute spent here feeling like torture, the thought of leaving still plagues me. Soon it will be over and this two month period in my life will be remembered as the most horrid time I have gone through, bar none. While it is not the situation that is the most horrible I have experienced, it is my emotional reaction to it that is making it the worst. Blah.

last - next

Fatty Sat On A Two Hole Punch - 2005-01-10
Whoa - 2005-01-07
Ungh - 2005-01-04
I've Really Done It Now - 2005-01-03
The Moon and Antartica - 2004-12-31
navigate
current
archives
profile
email
notes
host
design