As You Wish [ 2004-10-27, 12:27 p.m. ]

Here is the history.

Basically, when I moved here I was about 165 lbs. I went up to 180. He had horrible eating habits, and while mine weren't exemplary at least I was aware that the vegetable group exisited. His lifestyle is also a hell of a lot more sedentary than mine, so I sat around a good bit more than usual.

So there were several very solid reasons for the weight gain that had a lot to do with stress and maybe not having sex (that burns a lot of calories, hmmm?) that all contributed to it. Coincidentally, he said that the reason we weren't having sex was because I am a great big fatty fat fat.

Then things changed. Or he did. He became totally into his appearnce. Well, not that he wasnt slightly vain before, but now he can not walk by a mirror without checking himself out. He works out and talks about his weight an awful lot. I know what he eats for lunch everyday because he feels the need to tell me, probably to guilt me for eating whatever it was I ate. When we are grocery shopping I can not put an item in the cart if it contains fat. Period. And now he's burgeoning on declaring anything with sugar OR fat an enemy.

Despite all of his strict overbearance on anything I put in my mouth, I managed to lose NO WEIGHT. Hmmm....

Then I began eating whatever I felt like, and just not telling him about it, and have lost weight. I am down to 165. And yet he still comments on everything I eat and when I eat and how much I eat and what I did and whether or not I exercised and blah blah blah.

It's not just food, he controls everything. T.V., the computers, bedtimes, when I get up on the weekends, everything. And now I am controlling when I am LEAVING.

last - next

Fatty Sat On A Two Hole Punch - 2005-01-10
Whoa - 2005-01-07
Ungh - 2005-01-04
I've Really Done It Now - 2005-01-03
The Moon and Antartica - 2004-12-31
navigate
current
archives
profile
email
notes
host
design